header pics1500


AGM Rota 2016-22

Events and Fixtures.


County Championships 2018-22

A rota of venues for the CLCGA AGM having been established across the county in 2016, with the 2016 meeting held at Launceston and the 2017 meeting to be at Tehidy Park, the venues for the next five years will be as follows:

2018 – Newquay G.C.

2019 – Bude and NC G.C.

2020 – St.Austell G.C.

2021 – Launceston G.C.

2022 – Tehidy Park G.C.

with the order repeated as above until further notice.


Since 1980 a total of 9 clubs have hosted the Ladies County Championships, 6 of them from 1980-2001 with a further 3 joining the list since 2002. Rotation of venues has not followed a strict order, but up to and including 2017 the distribution of the championships across the county has been as follows:

6 championships at St.Enodoc

6 championships at West Cornwall

5 championships at Newquay

5 championships at Tehidy Park

5 championships at Bude and NC

4 championships at Launceston

In addition, since 2002, there have been 3 at Mullion (including 2017) and 2 each at Perranporth and Trevose. In 2017 it was agreed that the 2022 championships will be held at Tehidy Park, which will be celebrating its centenary year. In the light of this, the venues from 2018-22 will be:

2018 – Launceston G.C.

2019 – Perranporth G.C.

2020 – Bude and NC G.C.

2021 Newquay G.C.

2022 Tehidy G.C.

These arrangements having been discussed and agreed with the clubs involved, the time can also be used to review the overall patterns and welcome any interested clubs as new venues for the future.