header pics1500

The following is a list of Ladies Open Competitions in 2017, compiled from the posters and advertisements presented at the CLCGA AGM in December 2016. Competitions are Ladies only unless otherwise stated. The list includes clubs and dates of the competitions – for further information please contact the Lady Captain or Ladies Secretary of the club concerned.

Or use GOLF EMPIRE : Where you can Simply click on an event to be taken to the entry form for that competition which can be filled in, printed off and sent to the tournament organiser

Newquay Coffee Morning and ‘Open’ Golf 23/02/2017
Porthpean Coffee Morning Monday 06/03/2017
Perranporth Charity Coffee Morning Wednesday 08/03/2017
Bowood Park Coffee Morning Thursday 16/03/2017
The Point at Polzeath Spring Open – 4-ball BB Team Stableford, Ladies/Men/Mixed Sunday 02/04/2017
Falmouth Audi Seniors Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Wednesday 12/04/2017
Whitsand Bay Ladies Open Thursday 20/04/2017
West Cornwall Garfield Daniel Cups – Mixed pairs, 27 holes Sunday 23/04/2017
Merlin Mixed 4-ball BB Sunday 23/04/2017
Looe 3-ball Texas Scramble Tuesday 25/04/2017
West Cornwall/Tehidy Park Coast and Country – Ladies/men 4-person team stableford Wednesday 26/Thursday 27/04/2017
China Fleet Coffee Morning Thursday 27/04/2017
The Point at Polzeath Coffee Morning – 3 ball team stableford Friday 28/04/2017
Launceston Spring Open – Team event Wednesday 3/05/2017
Truro Ladies Open Day – 4 ball BB Tuesday 9/05/2017
Merlin Ladies Open Day – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Saturday 13/05/2017
Bude and NC Lady Vets Open – 3 ball BB Monday 15/05/2017
Tehidy Park Malvary Trophies – 27 hole 4 Ball BB Pairs Wednesday 17/05/2017
West Cornwall Ladies Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Monday 15/05/2017
Perranporth Ladies Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Saturday 03/06/2017
Newquay Ladies Open Day – 3 ball teams Thursday 08/06/2017
Falmouth  Festival Week – various. 11/06/2017 – 17/06/2017
Ladies Open – 3 ball BB Wednesday 14/06/2017
The Point at Polzeath Ladies Summer Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Saturday 17/06/2017
Mullion Ladies Summer Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Tuesday 20/06/2017
Bude and NC Mixed Open – BB pairs Sunday 02/07/2017
West Cornwall  Festival week - various 03/07/2017 – 08/07/2017
Open – Mixed Greensomes Tuesday 04/07/2017
Perranporth Budnic Trophy – 27 hole mixed foursomes Sunday 09/07/2017
Launceston Summer Open Wednesday 12/07/2017
Tehidy Park Leonard Holman Cup -31 hole individual stableford Sunday 23/07/2017
West Cornwall Junior Open – Junior/Adult Foursomes Sunday 31/07/2017
China Fleet Ladies Open – 3 ball team event, BB/Bowmaker Tuesday 01/08/2017
Bowood Park  Open Mixed Better Ball Stableford Sunday 06/08/2017
Ladies 4 Player Open -2 scores to count Thursday 24/08/2017
Falmouth Ladies Open Day – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Friday 25/08/2017
Perranporth Mixed Open – Rye Greensomes Sunday 27/08/2017
Mullion Poldhu Cup – 27 holes, 18 hole stableford, 9 hole team event Friday 01/09/2017
The Point at Polzeath Rockholm Cup – Mixed Open, BB pairs Sunday 03/09/2017
Tehidy Park Ladies Open – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker  Tuesday 05/09/2017
Launceston Senior Open Wednesday 06/09/2017
The Point at Polzeath  Ladies Bronze Team Challenge – BB pairs Wednesday 13/09/2017
Pro-Am Golf Tournament Friday 15/09/2017
Whitsand Bay Mixed Greensome Stableford Sunday 17/09/2017
Porthpean Ladies Open Day – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Wednesday 20/09/2017
West Cornwall Ladies Open Coffee Morning Wednesday 20/09/2017
Cape Cornwall Ladies Open Day – 3 ball BB/Bowmaker Thursday 21/09/2017
Trevose Open Meeting – 27 holes Thursday 21/09/2017
West Cornwall Autumn Festival – various 20/09/2017 – 23/09/2017